Design / Drupal

46 Absolutely Free Drupal Themes

I’ve been looking around for quick themes for smallish clients that need to start-up fast. So I thought I’d look around for any freely available themes that already look fantastic.

Well you couldn’t imagine my happiness when I saw that there we’re SO MANY available! I was half-expecting to find simple and very basic themes, but lo and behold, I found themes that look really professional and ready to go right off the bat.

Thank god for the open source community. Here are most of my findings.

Drupalizing

http://www.drupalizing.com/

20 Additional free themes

http://www.creativebloq.com/drupal/best-free-drupal-themes-7133704

Free Zen subthemes

And If you’re using Zen, like us, here are some Zen sub-themes. These are Drupal 7 sub-themes. Here’s the complete list with Drupal 6 compatible themes.

I also verified with themebrain about theme usage and if we can use them for our commercial projects and they replied extremely fast – within 10 minutes!

Dear Adrian,

Yes you totally can. A little of credit/link back to our site is highly appreciated and recommended.
Anyway, happy Drupal theming!

Best Regards,
Christopher
ThemeBrain.com

Thank you to all these providers. You are awesome!

Resources:

2 thoughts on “46 Absolutely Free Drupal Themes

  1. Hello there! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering which
    blog platform are you usung for this site? I’m getting fed up of WordPress because I’ve hhad problems with hackes and I’m
    looking at alternatives for another platform. I would be great
    if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

    • I’m using wordpress on wordpress.com so everything’s handled by the wordpress company. This is also just a free plan.

      You can try other CMS alternatives (Drupal, Joomla) although I’d say WordPress is the most blog-friendly since that’s its intended purpose since day 1.

      Or you can create your own from scratch using your favorite programming language or using a framework like Codeigniter.

      If you just want to blog and not want to worry about programming etc, why not sign up for the paid plan here in wordpress.com?

      Was that helpful? 🙂

Leave a Reply

